We fully understand that sometimes it makes more sense to downgrade your subscription and put your marketing on pause, no matter whether it is a seasonal change or a complete closure of your business. In this article, we'll review all of the options and help you pick the one that suits your needs best.

If you faced any technical issues or need any assistance, feel free to reach out to our Support Team at support@omnisend.com or via live chat line before you make the final decision.


Contents

Downgrading your subscription
Canceling your subscription
Deleting your Omnisend account

Downgrading your subscription

If you want to downgrade your subscription from any upper plan to the lower one, proceed to your Store settings -> choose to Manage your plan -> click on the Downgrade button next to the selected pricing plan.

If you choose to downgrade your subscription from a more expensive plan to the cheaper one, we will re-start your subscription date for another 30 days. Anything extra you have on your subscription budget from the unused days will be used towards downgraded subscription payment. If you don't have enough money, we will charge you for the difference. If you have more than needed, your next month's subscription will be discounted.


Canceling your subscription

There are two ways to proceed with your subscription cancellation. You may either Freeze your subscription, either downgrade to the Free plan.

If you choose to Freeze your subscription:

  • you will be charged for 50 USD and your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle;
  • all of the assets you have created will remain in your account, but the features provided with paid plans will be blocked;
  • you will be able to use all of the features provided on the Free plan. See the full list;
  • your account will stay active, even if you won't log-in during the whole period.

If you choose to Cancel or Downgrade to the Free plan:

  • your subscription will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle;
  • all of the assets you have created will remain in your account, but the features provided with paid plans will be blocked;
  • you will be able to use all of the features provided on the Free plan. See the full list;
  • your store will be deleted automatically after 4 months of inactivity. It is enough to log-in to your account to prevent this.

Deleting your Omnisend account

There are a few scenarios when your Omnisend account may be deleted:

  • automatically, when the user didn't log-in to his account for more than 6 months;
  • automatically, in 2 days after Shopify user deletes or uninstall Omnisend from apps list or closes the store;
  • manually, per user request.

Before proceeding with automatic account deletion, we'll send two email notifications. The first one is sent 14 days before the actual removal will be happening. The second one is sent 3 days before, and the last one is sent when the deletion is completed.

If you don't want to wait for the automatic deletion and don't want to use Omnisend on the Free plan, you may send a request to our Support Team at support@omnisend.com. The request will be processed within 48 hours, and you'll be notified as soon as we delete an account. Make sure you add your Account name and your store/website URL to the content of the message.

If you have any doubts or need any assistance contact us at support@omnisend.com.

Did this answer your question?