Browse Abandonment enables you to send an automated email after your subscribers leave your store. This feature is available for all Standard and Pro plan users under the Automation tab.
It features our new setup process, which allows you to see the workflow in a waterfall layout, where a particular trigger begins the workflow. See the layout below.
Eligibility and requirements
The trigger for this workflow is set to be “viewed page”. The page "url" is not preset, it will need to be added manually. You can have as many Browse Abandonment emails as you need, one for each page of your store if required.
Each time a subscriber visits a page on your store and leaves it, he/she enters the workflow. Depending on the delay set by the store owner, customer receives an email about it. Once the email is sent, client exits the workflow.
This workflow will be cancelled if the subscriber makes a purchase.
Browse Abandonment setup process is very similar to other automation workflows setup on Omnisend. It consists of a couple of standard steps: trigger, delay, email, end of workflow. See the info below for Browse Abandonment setup or jump to a video on how to setup an automation workflow or how to edit automation workflow to add more emails to it.
This workflow is triggered by an abandoned page (Viewed page). It is necessary to set each page separately to send different emails for different abandoned pages.
This step allows you to choose the delay of email sent - the time Omnisend will wait from the trigger until the email should be sent. You can choose to edit the default delay (1 hour) and set it to:
You can also choose, what should happen with those contacts, who might be affected by the new rules (if the delay rules are being changed). There are two ways of dealing with it:
- Discontinuing the current sequences under the old rules, which would not send any emails with old rules, if there are any customers in the workflow,
- Completing the current sequences according to the old rules, which would finish sending the emails with old rules to all customers that are currently in the workflow.
This step allows you to choose and edit the email, that is sent to the subscriber. You can choose from either of our free templates and use one of either design themes for it. It can also contain any of the available Content Block, like Discount element, Gift Box and others.
End of workflow
Customers exit the workflow when they receive the email, add a product to their cart or make a purchase. Those clients are calculated and the total is provided in the End of workflow box.
Like all other Ecommerce features, Browse Abandonment reports are available at the Reports tab. It contains the standard list of reports: number of emails sent, open rate, click rate, sales generated, and removed. Month by month view and Activity feed with detailed information is available as well.